Facility Maintenance


The Facility Maintenance Division routinely administers and oversees the maintenance, repair and construction for County buildings and support structures.

Areas of responsibility include, but not limited to:
  • County Office Buildings
  • Griffin Yeates Center
  • York County Fire Stations
  • York County Libraries
  • York County Parks
  • York Poquoson Courthouse
  • Yorktown Waterfront and Riverwalk Landing (Piers and Freight Shed)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Common Projects

  • Compliance with ADA in County facilities.
  • Construction, renovation, repairs, expansion and preventive maintenance of County facilities.
  • HVAC, Electrical, Plumbing and Structural system(s) maintenance, repair and replacement at County facilities.
  • Management of geothermal energy systems and Building Automation Control Systems.
  • Roofing system maintenance and repairs at County facilities.